The Top 10 Books Sold in the World

I wrote this post on my students’ school blog: http://msdauria.blogspot.com

I thought this was a great infographic.  Here’s the post:

Hello girls,

I know this isn’t a STEM or Math post, but I thought it was an EXCELLENT quick infographic about the Top 10 Books Sold in the World.  Take a look…I think you might have read a few of them!

http://edudemic.com/2013/01/the-top-10-books-in-the-world/

Image

Enjoy reading the graph.  Be sure to note the left axis: the numbers are in millions.  (Hmm, maybe this is a math post after all…)  So, for the Holy Bible, it reads 3,900 on the bar graph.  How would you read that in millions?  (Nice bonus question for a quiz, huh?)

 

Leave a Reply

